Contact Webmaster

Suggestions and corrections are always welcome by contacting the District 50 Webmaster.


Nominated Candidates for District Office, 2018-2019 Toastmasters year!

March 10, 2018

Download the officer proxy form or view the proposed district alignment below.


Download Proxy Form


Credentials desk will be open on Friday from 4:00pm - 6:00pm and on Saturday from 7:30am to 9:00am.


Elected district officers include: 

District Director, Program Quality Director, Club Growth Director, and (7) Division Directors.


Nominated Candidates for the 2018-2019 Toastmasters Year

District Director - Lisa Curry, DTM

Program Quality Director - Gaurav Shekhar, DTM

Club Growth Director - Hollis Cash, DTM

Club Growth Director - Monica Dirden, DTM

Eastern Division Director - Rey Morales, DTM

Frontier Division Director - Allison Presley, DTM

Metro Division Director - Nimi Iyalla-Ipaye, CC

Metro Division Director - David Johnson, DTM

Plains Division Director - D'Anne Brevetti, ACS, ALB

Southern Division Director - Jacque Lacy, ACG, ALB

Town North Division Director - Maggie Tyner, ACS, ALB

Vista Division Director - Vicki Wu, DTM 

Please plan to attend the District Council Meeting at the Spring Conference, April 28th at 9:30 am. 

Club Presidents and VPs of Education, or their proxy holders, each have a vote.  

Cast your vote for the officers who will serve you and the district in the 2018-2019 Toastmasters year.


Leadership Committee members:                                

Monnica Rose, DTM, PDG - Chair                             

Rodger Eppler, DTM                                                  

M.J. Presley, DTM                                       

Mei Lin, DTM                                               

Nancy Manning, DTM                                                   

Walter Price, DTM                                   

Charlene Burroughs, DTM                                                 


Our heartfelt thanks to the members of the Leadership Committee for their service to the district.


Additional officers are appointed in our district and include: 
  • Area Directors
  • Public Relations Manager
  • Finance Manager
  • Administration Manager.
If you are interested in an appointed position, please contact the candidate(s) for District Director.